Happy Birthday. To Me!

So I turned a year older yesterday (hoooooooooooray). Doesn’t feel any different but am glad am year and a day older now.

The past one year has been a mixture of great winnings and losses/disappointments but more of winnings. I have achieved a few of the objectives I had set out in the year and didn’t make it on some but its all good. One thing that’s been constant throughout the year is am learning more and more about myself. I’m realizing who I am, my capabilities and new interests. I never thought in a million years I’d be sailing through the mucky world of graphics design. I’m not at the level I need to be but looking from where I started, I’m proud of what I’ve achieved so far.
 thisguymuto
The year couldn’t have been the way it was if it weren’t for some people and that’s the purpose of this post.

God first for His amazing Grace upon my life and for constantly holding my hand even when it seemed all lost or dark.
My family, Muto La Familia for being my number one fans,
My super awesome friends in Rotaract, more so the Great Rotaract and Rotary Club of Nairobi Parklands and everyone in Rotaract Kenya You guys have been super amazing.
My mentor 101 partners Mercie Ngala and Brenda Agan for just being amazing co-founders.
I can’t name all my friends here cz y’all just too many but much love and appreciation.

Oh, one more thing. My greatest achievement this year has been forgiveness. Getting to forgive and moving on is never easy but I conquered.
Am anxious on what the new year has to offer but I can already tell its going to be exciting. To end it all, Proverbs 23:18 “There is surely future hope for you, and your hope will not be cut off”
thisguymuto-2
Leave a Reply

