Poetry

Poetry is my mind

Penned on paper;

The words hardly spoken out of my mouth,

The ill and nice thoughts

That come and go like a whirlwind;

My heart’s beats

Best illustrated on marriage of ink and paper;

Poetry is the music

That I hum to every morning –

And bob my head to in the evening…

Poetry is the unexpressed feelings

That crush my world –

Love, hate, anger, joy.

Poetry is my b***h

That I get really freaky with…

Riding to the sunset yonder

Living happily ever after.

Leave a Reply

